European Hotel Design Awards 2013

2065 views Leave a comment
Web Banner

European Hotel Design Awards 2013

Currently in its 16th year, the European Hotel Design Awards 2013 is widely acknowledged as the leading pan-European awards to focus on excellence in hotel architecture and design.

The awards are affiliated with Sleep, the stand-out event for the hotel design industry.

The stature of the European Hotel Design Awards is due not only to their pioneering role in recognising the value of hotel design, but their consistently high calibre of expert judges and a rigorous judging process.

European Hotel Design Awards 2013

To keep up-to-date with current trends, the judging panel is refreshed annually, with judges selected to ensure the broadest range of professional opinions are represented within the industry. This year’s new faces are Stuart Wilsdon of Wilsdon Design Associates, Paul Priestman of Priestman Goode, Rob Wagemans from Concrete, Erik Nissen from Stylt Trampoli, Robbie Bargh of Gorgeous Group and Javier Hortal from Mandarin Oriental.

European Hotel Design Awards 2013

The new judges are set to join established EHDA judges, Simon Ford, Celia Geyer, Jeremy Blake, Stuart Bradbury, Eugene Staal, Ahmed Akudi, Eileen Keribar, Gregoir Chikaher, James Dilley, Christoph Hoffmann, Daniel Englander, Stephanie Briggs, Guy Dittrich and Matt Turner.

Simon Ford, Chair of the judging panel, said:

“Every year we review feedback from previous awards, consider the types of project we may be seeing in this year’s entries and consider the overall process. One of the things we have seen over recent years has been the emergence of bars as stand-alone design features and so this year they will be having their own award. We have also been challenged previously in comparing very high-end projects with very simple, budget ones – equally designed but for different customers with different budgets, and this year we are going to recognise both within each category if the need arises.”

European Hotel Design Awards 2013

Categories at the European Hotel Design Awards 2013 include Architecture of the Year, Interior Design of the Year and Hotel Brand of the Year, amongst others. Winners will be announced on Tuesday 19th November at Park Plaza Westminster, London.

For more information about the awards, please visit: www.europeanhoteldesignawards.com.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply