Industry News

The IET Innovation Awards

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Innovation Awards
Written by Roma Publications

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Innovation Awards

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) has launched a worldwide search for the best engineering innovations via its awards programme – the IET Innovation Awards.

The Innovation Awards recognise excellence across 15 categories, which span the breadth of science, engineering and technology. The free-to-enter, international annual awards are open to members and non-members of the IET and celebrate innovative engineering excellence.

Entries to the Built Environment Innovation Award category can relate to any aspect of the built environment including design proposals; system improvements or developments; installation methods; innovative use of new materials; product innovation; operation and maintenance of systems and equipment or components; and all other aspects relating to the built environment.

Nigel Fine, Chief Executive of the IET said:

“These awards recognise the most outstanding innovations across science, engineering and technology celebrating the contribution made by engineers and technicians to enhance people’s lives everywhere.

“The IET is passionate about promoting engineering excellence and the Innovation Awards are a great opportunity to showcase some of the very best work taking place around the world.”

Each category of the Innovation Awards is independently judged by a panel of experts in that field, with the shortlist announced each October. Winners will be revealed at a celebrity-hosted glittering Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner in London at The Brewery on 20 November.

To find out more about the Innovation Awards, sponsorship opportunities or to submit an entry, please visit The deadline for entries is 26 July.

About the author

Roma Publications

Leave a Comment